To help voters make their decisions on Nov. 4, The Lens has published an election guide for the judicial races in New Orleans. We interviewed the candidates, recorded video, gathered relevant news links, and posted financial disclosures and other relevant documents. They’re all here, ready for you to review.

Civil District Court, Division D

Nakisha Ervin-Knott
Lloyd J. Medley

Civil District Court, Division F

Chris Bruno
Ruth Ramsey

Civil District Court, Domestic Section 1

Bernadette D’Souza
Taetrece Harrison

Civil District Court, Domestic Section 2

Janet Ahern
Monique Barial
Michelle Scott-Bennett

Criminal District Court, Section D

Graham Bosworth
Frank Marullo
Marie Williams

Criminal District Court, Section G

Paul Sens
Byron C. Williams

Juvenile Court Section E

Jacqueline Carroll-Gilds
Ernest ‘Freddie’ Charbonnet
Desiree Cook-Calvin
Yolanda King
Niki Roberts
Cynthia D. Samuel

Other election resources

WYES asked Criminal District Court candidates to weigh in on four issues:

The Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana has published a guide to constitutional amendments.

Steve Myers

Steve Myers was editor of The Lens. Before joining the staff in 2012, Myers was managing editor of Poynter Online, the preeminent source of news and training about the journalism industry. At Poynter,...