COUNCIL RESEARCH DIVISION INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

January 31, 2013

TO: Councilmember Kristin Gisleson Palmer

Councilmember-At-Large Stacy Head

Councilmember Cynthia Hedge-Morrell, Alternate

FROM: Councilmember Susan Guidry, Chair, Governmental Affairs Committee

SUBJECT: Monday, February 4, 2013 Governmental Affairs Committee Meeting

The New Orleans City Council's Governmental Affairs Committee will conduct a meeting on Monday, February 4, 2013 at 10:00 a.m. in the City Council Chambers. The agenda is as follows:

I. Appointments

Board of Zoning Adjustments

• Alyssa Wenck

Board of City Trusts

• Marshall Hevron

City Planning Commission

- Nolan Marshall III
- Kyle Wedberg

Ethics Review Board

• Edward Paul Cohn

Finance Authority of New Orleans

• Gizelle Johnson-Banks

Industrial Development Board

- Susan Good
- Eugene J. Green, Jr.
- Eddy Oliver

Lafitte Greenway Steering Advisory Committee

- Dana Eness
- Emelda Paul

New Orleans Aviation Board

- James M. Hudson
- Ti Martin

New Orleans Redevelopment Authority

• Walter J. Leger, Jr.

Vieux Carre Commission

• Jorge Henriquez

- II. Discussion of Motion M-13-2, amending Rule 39 of the Council's Rules and Regulations to provide for voting procedures in joint committees.
- III. Presentation and discussion of Ordinance Calendar No. 29,357 relative to amendments to the rules and regulations for the keeping of domestic animals in Orleans Parish, and fines and fines attached thereto.

Ana Zorrilla, CAWA

Chief Executive Officer, Louisiana SPCA

IV. Other matters.

cc: All Councilmembers
Evelyn Pugh
Lydia Glapion-Days
Estopinal Group
Carletta Graves
Elaine White
Jonathan Harris
Jasmine Haralson
Suzanne Wisdom

Calvin Aguillard Peggy Crutchfield Nicole Webre Matthew Fraser Eric Granderson Catrina Simmons Tanya Nettles-Evans Karen Gadbois Deborah Cotton Kenny Chenier Carla Gendusa Officer Martinez Lynn Alline Christina Carapezza Nadiene Van Dyke Rosemary Buckner Meg Lousteau